NU Business Students Inducted Into Three Honor Societies

  • Apr 25, 2016
NU Business Students Inducted Into Three Honor Societies

Niagara University’s College of Business Administration inducted students into three separate honor societies during a ceremony held April 21.

Thirty-seven students became members of the Lambda Chi chapter of Beta Alpha Psi, the international honorary and service organization for accounting, finance, and information systems students at AACSB- or EQUIS-accredited universities. Beta Alpha Psi provides opportunities for the development of technical and professional skills, participation in community service, and interaction among students, faculty, and professionals.

The six newest members of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honor society for economics, were also inducted during the event. Omicron Delta Epsilon is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies and promotes recognition of scholastic attainment in economics, as well as emphasizing the professional aspects of economics as a career field.

Twenty-eight students received membership in Beta Gamma Sigma, the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or master’s program at a school accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.  Inductees have been selected from the top 10 percent of the college’s seniors, the top 7 percent of juniors and the top 20 percent of MBA graduates for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Congratulations to the following students:

Beta Alpha Psi

  • Eman Alabdulmuhsin
  • Fahad Alqahtani
  • Nada AlYousef
  • Mada Alzanbaqi
  • Emily Andrews
  • Natalia Antropova
  • Tayler Bettinger
  • Bandar BinSalih
  • Kelsey Braham
  • Kimberly Broconier
  • Kathryn Burke
  • Allie Bush
  • Brian Choong
  • Brian Churpita
  • Kelly Coddington
  • Kelly Cumming
  • Dustin Dorsino
  • Lauren Edbauer
  • Bridgette Ehrmann
  • Razan Ghulam
  • Rawan Khashoggi
  • Arianna Lamb
  • Matthew Lesinski
  • Jacob Martineau
  • Samantha Martineau
  • Joseph Napoli
  • Truc Nguyen
  • Adrianna Rossi
  • Maria Sciarrino
  • Khadijah Smith
  • Taylor Sommerfeldt
  • Zachary Sortore
  • James Spanbauer
  • Katherine Springer
  • Michelle Talarczyk
  • George Waters
  • Jason Wisely

Omicron Delta Epsilon

  • Edwin Hoefler
  • Adrianna Rossi
  • Pavel Chavez Rusova
  • Elisha Teibel
  • Allyssa Wadsworth
  • Robert H. Yates

Beta Gamma Sigma

  • Angela Addo
  • Nada Al Yousef
  • Kevin Basta
  • Abdullah BinSalmah
  • Michael Brass
  • Fabrizio Chiari Mazzucco
  • Hayden Coll
  • Brittany Delano
  • Qundray Gray
  • Thomas Gross
  • Sumaiyah Hail
  • Colin Huntington
  • Dalal Mohammadhosein
  • Stephanie Monaco
  • Jessica Mullane
  • Henrietta Nagy
  • Kevin Patterson
  • David Raymond
  • Douglas Rebman
  • Rachael Ruszkowski
  • Jillian Saucke
  • Taylor Segarra
  • Kyle Sentiff
  • Matthew Springer
  • Madeline Sweeney
  • Shannon Truty
  • Jaime Turner
  • Kristen Winter

For more information on Niagara University’s business programs, please call 716.286.8050 or visit